top of page

Jake and Brittany | Couples Shoot


I can't tell you how much fun this shoot was for me and my couple. From the very minute I met both of them, I knew it was going to be a fun day for all of us. Jake, a medical student, surprised his girlfriend, also a medical student who came into town that weekend, by telling her he had arranged a couples photo shoot for them the next day. From someone who is married to a doctor, I know what it's like trying to spend time with my husband. So I was excited for this couple to be able to spend the day together and not have to worry about school.

We started the shoot over at Greenway Farms and took some pictures on a nice bridge. Now, I will tell you that even though it was the most gorgeous day of the fall season, the sunlight was difficult to work with because it was so bright. But we didn't let that slow us down. We were able to find some spots where the shade was just right and got some good shots.

We then moved over to a wood bridge and took a few pictures there. There is a wood cabin structure on the property, and we were also able to take some shots on the steps in the shade.

I was either laughing or smiling the whole time during this shoot because my couple was also doing the same with each other. They had so much fun just being themselves and being silly with each other. Any shoot you do where the couple is totally relaxed and having fun is the best kind of shoot.

We headed downtown and got some pictures around the aquarium and the walking bridge. Again, the sun was a little difficult to work with, but fortunately I have shot before in this area, and I knew some good spots for shade. Before the end of the shoot, the couple had an idea to get a picture over at the river landing where there is a big metal sign spelling out "Chattanooga". (I love when my clients suggest ideas. They may think of something I haven't thought of yet.) The pictures turned out so cute with the sign! Now they can remember, down the road, in what city they got their pictures taken :)

Just sorting through the pictures for Facebook and my online gallery made me smile, to where I was showing them off to my husband and my friends. I hope there are many more shoots like this to come, especially those that can make me so excited about my work.


Blog

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page