top of page

Duane and Virginia | Wedding

At some point in your photography career, you might ultimately be asked to shoot a wedding or offer to shoot one for someone you know. It can be an exciting experience but can also be scary, especially if you have not worked with a wedding.

You can never expect what situtation you will walk into. However, I was extremely blessed to shoot this wedding as my first and was so fortunate to work with the sweetest couple you will ever meet. I have known the bride for about six years, as we have worked together in the school system together. Duane and Virginia celebrated their second marriage just last month and originally weren't going to have pictures taken. They agreed to let me photograph their wedding. I am blessed that I was able to gain some experience since I am shooting another wedding this fall.

It was such an amazing day for them. They had all of their family there to celebrate. They decided on a small wedding at her family's barn in Apison, TN. It was an absolutely gorgeous day for pictures. Just hearing them recite their own vows and seeing the love that they share for one another made me remember my own vows and why I love my own husband so much.

We were able to take some pictures outside by the barn, the lake, and the tractor out front before and after the ceremony. The bride and groom looked incredibly happy, whether it was taking pictures with each other or with their families.

It's not every day that you meet a couple that you know in your heart have been brought together by God's providence. They are truly blessed.


Blog

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page